Sunday, August 24, 2008

Tuanku Mizan Wins Pahang-PENN 100km Endurance Challenge 2008

August 24, 2008 16:47 PM

KUANTAN, Aug 24 (Bernama) -- Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin emerged champion at the Pahang-PENN 100km Endurance Challenge which ended at the Cherating here Sunday.

Tuanku Mizan astride Magna Thor took 8 hours 17 minutes and 49 seconds to finish ahead of the other riders in the gruelling race.

Asri Abd Aziz came in second in 8'17:55s while Datuk Mohd Shuaib Ishak was third in 8'21:14s.

Shamsuddin Ab Roni won the 60km category in 4'42:51s with Yusnar Yusup (4'42:52s) and Mohd Azhar Ariffin (4'59:33s) were second and third respectively.

In the 20km category, M. Syafiq Hakimi was first in 1'40:01s followed by Datuk Mokhtar Haron (1'40:02s) and Rosli Endut (1'40:03s).

His Majesty's team, Royal Terengganu Endurance Stable also won the team category in the 100km endurance while Magna Thor was named the best horse.


No comments:

The FEI Tribunal has issued its Final Decisions in three equine anti-doping cases involving Prohibited Substances 21 October 2020 The first case involves the horse Caipirina (FEI ID 105RC16/COL), ridden by Major Juan Pablo Garcia Sa...