Tuesday, September 03, 2013

2013 Brazilian Championships

31 August 2013

Maria Vitoria Liberal Lins won the 28th CEI 3* 160-km Brazilian National Championship at Fazenda Olhos D'Agua, Caetanópolis, Minas Gerais, Brazil, on 31 August 2013. Riding RSC Burbara, the duo completed the course in first place, 6 seconds ahead of Rafael Sabino Salvador, riding SM La Turca. Third place Newton Lins Filho riding Quick Girl HEB crossed the finish line 4 seconds later.
The winners averaged 19.21 km/h. There were 18 starters and 7 finishers. SM La Turca won Best Condition.

In the CEI 2* 120-km Championship, Leonardo de Carvalho Barbosa finished first riding Ayalla HNP, who also received the Best Condition award. Averaging 19.3 km/h, the pair finished 4 minutes ahead of second place Thiago Freitas Martins and RSC Natacha. Pedro Godinho riding La Barca Endurance finished 3rd, with Jose Carlos Alves riding Falbalah do Bom Viver in 4th. Five of 14 starters completed the race.

For complete results, see:

Australia: Tackling 1000km endurance ride across Mongolia for charity

Beefcentral.com - Full Article Jon Condon, July 19, 2019 AN intrepid young horse enthusiast from Central Queensland is about to embark o...