Tuesday, January 29, 2013

India: Manipur endurance riders feted


Source: Hueiyen News Service

Imphal, January 28 2013: State riders who have won many medals in the National Junion Endurance Championships 2013 held at Dibrugarh, Assam were felicitated in a function held at the Manipur Pony Breeding Farm, Lamphelpat, Imphal.

President of Manipur Equestrian (MEA) Championships, Dr S Joykumar, Vice President of MEA Ningthoukhongjam Bedajit and President of Manipur Horse Riding and Polo Association, S Budhachandra graced the felicitation function as presidium members.

The Manipur team won two silver and one bronze medals in the championships.

In Individual event, L Atangba of Chingkheihunba Polo Club won a silver medal while E Robin of the club won a bronze medal.

In team event, L Atangba, E Robin, S Bronson and Chand won silver medal.

Other riders who represented Manipur in the championships were Prakash Bhandari of Imphal Riding Club, Chand and Saratkanta of Thangmeiband Youth Polo Club, John of Imphal Riding Club and Th Kaoba of Chingkheihunba Polo Club.

T Pradipkumar and S Bimol were the Coach and Manager of the state team. Manipur Equestrian Association awarded a cash incentive of Rs 1000 each to the riders and Rs 1,500 each.

Tom Morgan, the man behind Mongol Derby and Gaucho Derby

Photo credit: The Adventurists Endurance-world - Full Article Info@endurance-world.com 22nd May 2020 The Mongol Derby and Gaucho Der...