Sunday, April 08, 2007

Bahrain: Royal squad duo lift titles

Bahrain Gulf Daily News
ROYAL Endurance Team riders Mohammed Abdulaziz and Shaikh Saqer bin Khalid Al Khalifa took the senior and junior titles respectively in the 120-km Endurance Horseride Championship at the Bahrain International Endurance Village in Sakhir.
The championaship was the sixth event of the season and the first to be held at night with more than 60 riders representing various Bahraini stables in the fray.
The races were divided into five stages with 30 kms for the first two, 25 kms for the third, 20 kms for the fourth and 15 kms for the fifth and final stage.
The event was dominated by the Royal Endurance Team, captained by Bahrain Royal Equestrian and Endurance Federation president Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa and Breef first vice-president Shaikh Khalid bin Hamad Al Khalifa. Shaikh Nasser and Shaikh Khalid did not take part in the event to give other riders a chance to test their skills.
In the senior race, the Royal Endurance Team clinched the first three positions with Abdulaziz steering Hirouste Outlaw to victory in five hours and 46.19 minutes with an average speed of 21.19 kmph.
Abdulaziz was followed by teammate Ghazi Al Dossary (5:54.51) in second place and Yousif Taher (6:02.15) in third.
Shaikh Saqer won the junior race in 6:10.53 riding Torry Burn Rashid with an average speed of 21.16 kmph.
Behind him was Al Asayel Stable rider Abdulziz Khalifa (6:31.55) in second place and Abdulla Al Zo'bi (6:57:22) was third.
Shaikh Nasser congratulated the members of the Royal Endurance Team and praised their performance in the championship.
The End of Season Championship, the final event of the season, will be held on May 4 at the same venue under the patronage of Bahrain Royal Equestrian and Endurance Federation president Shaikh Nasser bin Hamad Al Khalifa.
Seniors: 1 Mohammed Abdulaziz (Hirouste Outlaw, 5:46:19), 2 Ghazi Al Dossary (Mexico, 5:54:51), 3 Yousif Taher (Moolanshoe K Pula, 6:02:15), 4 Jabur Al Dossary (Shalum, 6:02:29), 5 Abdulla Al Moudhe (Samurai, 6:1:06), 6 Abdulla Al Dossary (Tabriz El Marrakesj, 6:12:40), 7 Ahmed Al Ruwaiei (Presco, 6:24:14), 8 Shaikh Salman bin Saqer Al Khalifa (Sumara, 6:30:42), 9 Ahmed Abdulla (Maraka, 6:48:23), 10 Said Saeed (Aaz Al Shaqab, 6:53:53), 11 Ibruahim Bubshait (Jalabi Yasser, 7:23:45).
Juniors: 1 Shaikh Saqer bin Khalid Al Khalifa (Torry Burn Rashid, 6:10:53), 2 Abdulaziz Khalifa (Kayasand Karimore, 6:31:55), 3 Abdulla Al Zoubi (Bahrain, 6:57:22), 4 Tawfiq Jabur (Aqaba St. Nicholas, 7:06:20), 5 Ahmed Al Gaoud (Lilonda Aquda, 7:06:27).

No comments:

Australia: Tribute for Ron Males 1931-2024 Ronald Philip OAM “Ron” Aged 92 years 18/10/1931 – 3/6/2024 Passed away peacefully at home. Nothing could probably better...